david cook lead 385 Street Date: David Cooks This Loud Morning Offers A Brand New Musical Day
More than two years after his debut CD, American Idol season seven winner [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]David Cook[/lastfm]  has released a new project that has reportedly been, according to Cook, “…the culmination of one of the loftiest endeavors I’ve ever undertaken.” This Loud Morning displays Cook’s talent and skill, led by lessons learned, family tragedy and experiences in life. Click through now to stream the entire album front-to-back.

launcher david cook1 Street Date: David Cooks This Loud Morning Offers A Brand New Musical Day

Although more than two million tracks and ringtones have been sold from the self-titled debut album, which was released in November 2008, Cook says that This Loud Morning is a truer display of  the music and thoughts that he is eager to share with everyone else.

Perhaps paying homage to an era of rock between 1995 and 1999, or a distinct for a rock sound, Cook gets assistance from front men of both [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Better Than Ezra[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Our Lady Peace[/lastfm], the lead singers from both bands have co-writing credits on Cook’s ‘Morning’.

With various and numerous references to falling skies, suns and stars, it would appear that Cook is looking for some escape from reality; it does, however show that his imagination runs ramped, just as his desire to connect with fans does.

After losing older brother Adam to cancer, Cook admits that life revealed a harsher side to it and simply appeared… louder: “The world around me got a little loud, so there were mornings where I woke up and it was just like, ‘OK, I just need to stay in bed and try again tomorrow,'” Cook recently told media outlets. Needless to say, the new project offers songs that refer to mental escape as well as self-revelation.

So on this newest project, one sees Cook retreating to his bed, in a matter of speaking to offer melodies that transfer to one another, relating to one another while giving a complete and focused musical message of endurance and sustainability.

With dream-inspired vision and undertakings, Cook gives this latest project a dream effect, while still staying grounded. For fans, Cook perhaps offers the notion that sometimes it is OK to stay in bed and leave productivity for another day. In one shape, form or fashion, that other day will present itself and one will have the chance again to summon power, drive and dreams.

Here is the full track listing for This Loud Morning:
1. Circadian
2. Right Here, With You
3. We Believe
4. Fade Into Me
5. Hard To Believe
6. Take Me As I Am
7. Time Marches On
8. The Last Goodbye
9. Paper Heart
10. 4 Letter Word
11. Goodbye To The Girl
12. Rapid Eye Movement
13. This Is Not The Last Time
14. Sunlight

david cook cover 385 Street Date: David Cooks This Loud Morning Offers A Brand New Musical Day
[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]David Cook[/lastfm]’s This Loud Morning is available now at Amazon and iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live