The world has a new guitar wunderkind to watch out for, someone raised on the Blues and R&B, who is ready to burst onto the Rock and Pop scenes with near limitless potential. Meet [lastfm]TOBI[/lastfm], the bright-eyed young musical mastermind and creator of the new album Spirit In Me which is out now. Click through to watch video of TOBI doing his thing with friend and mentor [lastfm]Andy Fraser[/lastfm] (bassist of the legendary band [lastfm]Free[/lastfm]).

Here are two clips you should watch to find out what [lastfm]TOBI[/lastfm] is all about. And keep your eyes glued to these pages, as TOBI will soon make his Street Date debut with a performance in our NYC studios.

[lastfm]TOBI[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Andy Fraser[/lastfm] discuss their support for the Japanese people following the massive earthquake and tsunami that struck that nation earlier in 2011.

Here’s the full track listing for Spirit In Me:
1. Here We Go
2. The Real Thing
3. Brighten Up My Day
4. Nothing Gonna Stop Us
5. You And Me
6. Halfway There
7. It’s Not Easy
8. Need You Tonight
9. All Along

The debut album Spirit In Me by [lastfm]Tobi[/lastfm] is available now at McTrax.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live