‘Empire’ Announces Original Soundtrack Release

By Marissa G. Muller

Empire is a TV show as much about its soundtrack as it is about the plot, with original songs performed by the cast members on an almost-weekly basis.

And finally, fans of the Fox TV will have the opportunity to listen to the tracks anytime.

Related: Mary J. Blige Releases Brutal New Video for ‘Whole Damn Year’: Watch

The TV show, which follows a rapper turned hip-hop mogul and his industry family, has announced plans for its debut soundtrack from season 1.

The Original Soundtrack from Season 1 of Empire is set to be released March 10 on Columbia Records. It will have as much star guest power behind it, of course, as the TV show with features from Courtney Love, Juicy J, Jennifer Hudson, Estelle, Mary J. Blige and Rita Ora, along with tracks by cast members Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon) and Bryshere Gray a.k.a. Yazz (Hakeem Lyon), alongside Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon).

The standard version includes 11 songs, while the deluxe expands the running order to 18.

Read more on Radio.com

Visit Full Site